Home

Eco transitioning 2019

This year (well, last year now) I set myself the New Years resolution of making a change each month in a positive way towards 0 waste and being more eco conscious. As much as I’m away about how far I am am from that goal of 0 waste I am proud of how far I have come and made the changes that I have.

I had set this site up to track each month what changes I had made, but in the hunt for a house and moving it fell to one side. So here is an update for you and future me as to what I managed in 2019

Ecover products: environmentally friendly, sustainably produced, refillable which I do every couple of months
Plastic free toilet paper: who gives a crap
Natural deodorant: glass bottle
Supermarket shopping: reducing plastic, taking my own produce bags, and buying loose veg
Home made house products
Soda crystals: To brighten whites and in place of using bleach
Chalk paint for walls
Eco holiday: Public transport and walking holiday
Buying local 
Eating less Meat: Helped by my sister in law staying with us who is vegetarian, but its really helped us focus and eat less meat
Ecosia: search engine that plants trees
Reduced clothes hoping massively
Buying second hand furniture 
Upped my recycling game
Got a compost bin
dish cloths instead of sponges

 

Please let me know any of your suggestions for what I can work towards in 2020! There is definitely much room for improvement and im looking forward to the task.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment